May 2006

You are here

At the LIBRAS Annual Meeting on May 24, LIBRAS President Larry Wild announced that Ted Schwitzner of North Central College has been chosen as the 2006 recipient of the Melvin R. George Award. This is the first time the award has been given since 2003.


The results are in, and your 2006-2007 LIBRAS officers will be:

Secretary: Rebecca Miller, Lake Forest College
Treasurer: David Malone, Wheaton College
Vice-President/President-Elect: Mark Vargas, St. Xavier University.

Sally Anderson of North Park Univeristy, the current Vice President/President-Elect, will assume the presidency of LIBRAS for 2006-2007.


The 2006/2007 LIBRAS Elections will be held between Monday, May 15, 2006 at 9:00 am and Monday, May 22, 2006 at 5:00 pm.